Salafi Islamic Kids Tawhid Book Series and Sharia Dawa


Bismillah (In The Name of Allah)

Dear Reader,
Who else wants to know why anyone would choose Islam as their religion?
Would you like to know how I found Islam? 
Are you wondering who I am?  Curious to know what my background is?
My father raised me on his own and as a Christian. He worked hard to teach me Christian values. I read the Bible a lot when I was in elementary school (I skipped the words I did not know) and noticed there were some contradictions (i.e. eating pork, Jesus’s peace be upon him supposed death) and a lot of gross stories of incest.

When I was Twelve I knew I did not really believe in Christianity any more, but I did not know what to think. I continued searching out God and praying to Him for the truth. I sought God a lot and very hard.  I had a lot of questions on my mind:

“Everybody, at some time or another, asks themselves the question: “Why do I exist?” or “For what purpose am I here on earth?”

The variety and complexity of the intricate systems, which constitute the fabric of both human beings and the world in which they exist, indicate that there must have been a Supreme Being who created them. Design indicates a designer. When human beings come across footprints on a beach, they immediately conclude that a human being had walked by there some time previously.

No one imagines that the waves from the sea settled in the sand and by chance produced a depression looking exactly like human footprints. Nor do humans instinctively conclude that they were brought into existence without a purpose. Since purposeful action is a natural product of human intelligence, humans conclude that the Supreme Intelligent Being who created them must have done so for a specific purpose. Therefore, human beings need to know the purpose for their existence in order to make sense of this life and to do what is ultimately beneficial for them.”

When I was nineteen while calling myself a truth seeker, I travelled a lot looking for other cultures and beliefs to satisfy my need for finding God. I looked into Taoism, Wicca, Buddhism, Rastafarian, Judaism, Free Masonry, Christianity, Hinduism, Animism and etc. I even looked at one or two pages about Islam but immediately dismissed it as it did not suit my own desire. I saw that Muslims worship Allah, Muhammad peace be upon him is their Messenger and they pray five times a day. Five times a day!? I thought that sounds like too much work that could not possibly the religion Of God the Creator of the Heavens and The earth!?

By the time, I returned to the United States almost twenty one, I was not satisfied with any of the religions I had looked into. I decided to attend medical school (which was my dream). I filled out entrance exams and papers and was accepted at my delight. I took a Greyhound Bus from Michigan and headed to Colorado for college. While I was travelling, I met a young guy who was sitting behind me for most of the trip. I asked his name and learned he was Ibrahim from Africa, travelling to college to be an engineer.

We began talking, and he told me he was a Muslim. I asked him what that was and he explained that Muslims believe There is none worthy of being worshipped but Allah alone and that Muhammad (peace be upon him) was the last and final Prophet of the Abrahamic faiths.  Excitedly I concluded that Jews were behind on two Prophets Jesus and Muhammad peace be upon them and Christians were behind on one Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him.

I inquired further into the religion Islam, and he shared with me a small book of collected prayers (dua and dhikr) that Muslims make.  Inside The first daily remembrance I read was this:

‘None has the right to be worshipped but Allah alone, without partner.  To Him belongs all sovereignty and praise and He is over all things Omnipotent.’

It was then that I knew Islam was quite possibly what I had been looking for. I then looked further into the book for more clarification on who Allah is and focused on these two:

‘In the Name of Allah, Who with His Name nothing can cause harm in the earth nor in the heavens, and He is the All-Hearing, the All-Knowing.’

‘O Allah , whatever blessing has been received by me or anyone of Your creation is from You alone , You have no partner . All praise is for you and thanks is to You.’

I then turned to Ibrahim and asked him how I could become Muslim. He told me to say my shahada: La ilaha illa llaah Muhammadur Rasoolullah (There is no deity that has the right to be worshipped but Allah alone and Muhammad is His Messenger).  And in believing that and stating it, I became a Muslim right then and there on a Greyhound Bus.

So after speaking with Ibrahim for fifteen minutes I became a Muslim. This was about seven years ago. I never went to medical school. I decided to spend my time learning my new religion and moved to Utah. I met a great many Muslims there who warmly welcomed me into the community and spent much time teaching me the religion.

To sum up some of the most important things I have learned as a Muslim would be this:

-‘Humankind‘s supposed ‘cousins,’ the monkeys and apes, are not bothered with questions of existence, so why should human beings be bothered with them?!’

-There has to have been a creator due to the fact that there is creation.

-A proof that there is a God is shown through the masses whom all feel the need to worship and do so through the vast amounts of different religions and beliefs. Otherwise, where would we have ever gotten the idea from to even worship?

-If there were more then one god there would be complete and utter chaos from them arguing amongst themselves.

-‘Consequently, every human being is responsible for belief in God, which is imprinted on each and every soul. It is based on this inborn belief that Allah defined the purpose of humankind’s creation in Chapter Ath-Thaariyaat (which means): “I have created the jinn and humankind only for My worship.” [Quran 51: 56]‘

-The laws that we build our societies upon are a proof that there must be a Creator for everything and that we mimicking Him and His divine laws by creating our own rules and legislation. Unfortunately societies often make laws and legislation that are contrary to the divine laws of God. Without these laws there would be complete panic and disorder spread out through the entire world, which would make life very different from the one we live in and experience.

-A religion cannot be properly judged by it’s followers but can be properly judged by it’s teachings.

- Islam is for all of mankind with complete structure and guidance for every aspect, condition and affliction that mankind ever meets and suffers with and/or from.

-Islam cannot be changed and ‘put into a box’ in regards to how you want to practice it, you must change yourself and your way of life to meet and fit into Islam.

- Thus, the essential purpose for which humankind was created is the worship of God. However, the Almighty is not in need of human worship. He did not create human beings out of a need on His part. If not a single human worshipped God, it would not diminish His Glory in any way, and if all of mankind worshipped Him, it would not increase His Glory in any way. God is Perfect. He alone exists without any needs. All created beings have needs. Consequently, it is humankind that needs to worship God.’

- Why do human beings need to worship and glorify God by obeying the divinely revealed laws? This is because obedience to divine law is the key to success in this life and the next. The first human beings, Adam (Adam) and Eve, were created in paradise and later expelled from paradise for disobeying the divine law. The only way for human beings to return to paradise is by obedience to the law.’ Quran3.366

- Divine laws represent guidance for humankind in all walks of life. They define right and wrong for them and offer human beings a complete system governing all of their affairs. The Creator alone knows best what is beneficial for His creation and what is not. The divine laws command and prohibit various acts and substances to protect the human spirit, the human body and human society from harm. In order for human beings to fulfil their potential by living righteous lives, they need to worship God through obedience to His commandments.

I would like to invite you to Islam…

What was your journey to Islam like?  What have you changed in your life and in your self since becoming Muslim?  As a convert/revert how do you maintain and uphold the family traditions and rights in Islam with your disbelieving family members?

Would you like to share your story of how you found Islam, we would love to hear about your journey and how you are now, please comment below and let us know.

Source(s):

Short excerpts above in quotes from
The Purpose Of Creation
By: Abu Ameenah Bilal Philips

Non-fiction Children’s Islamic Books: For Sale, Never Read.

What book loving Muslims everywhere, ought to know about the starving mother of five beautiful and loyal Muslim children.

The author.

Halimah bint David the slave: waiting to be fed and provided for by Allah (swt).

The goal?

To simply sell books that inspire and nourish, crackling parched, hearts and minds of children and their loving families.

I understand you are trying to proficiently do your job and are extremely busy, I would be honoured for a short amount of your time to read these and review
them.

These are a Children’s Tawhid Series. The writing is simple factual and short, focused on those just learning how to read.

Eric Carle Meets National Geographic Discovering Allah

Allah? Who Is Allah?
Written and Illustrated By: Halimah bint David

In simple words this books interacts with Muslim kids about who is Allah.

This book is for sale for the small price of $1.99

Eric Carle Meets National Geographic Accepting Allah

Allah! Allah Is My Lord!
Written and Illustrated By:Halimah bint David

In simple words this book rejoices with Muslim kids about learning how great The Lord is.

This book is for sale for the small price of $1.99

A Walk In The Garden

Written and Illustrated By:Halimah bint David

Elegant hand crafted illustrations softly whispering advise poetically.

You don’t have to be famous or rich to benefit from Allah’s Merciful Messengers (peace be upon him) path to live in righteous simplicity and blessed harmony.

Imagine the elegant beautiful gate of Islam waiting for you outside of Jannah. Lush rolling hills bright green and pure waiting for you in silence and mystique.

The supreme stature of Allah is far beyond this breathtaking work of art.

A Walk in The Garden was written to help Muslims and non-Muslims gain an understanding of some of Islam’s basic required knowledge known as Tawhid [the unity of God].

This book is for sale for the small price of $1.99

If you don’t read one of these books and write a review, you may regret it later.

If you review one of published books, I will be giving you a free copy of my next book of Islamic poetry, that is not yet available.

The free Islamic poetry book is called ‘Everything Under The Throne’ and is like Khalil Gibran Speaking Mostly With The Quran.

Now You Can Have The Muslims Best Islamic Ruqyah & Exorcism Books, In One

Written and Compiled By: Halimah bint David

Many Famous Islamic Books have been referenced for the compilation of this Book, to allow the reader a full view of the many facets of knowledge necessary for a complete understanding.

It is our intention to help you learn to take control of your spiritual self, completely by the will of Allah through Islamic Legal Exorcisms and Dua.

Do not allow disbelief and satan to overthrow your personal self-control, eman and hidayah.

This book is for sale for the small price of $1.99

Some books that have been referenced include:

By: Ibn Taimyyah
Diseases of the Hearts and their Cures

By: Ibn Qayyim al-Jawziyyah
Zad al-Ma’ad (Provision of the hereafter)

By: Abu Ameenah Bilal Philips
The Exorcist Tradition In Islam

By: Ibn Baz
The Authentic Creed and the Invalidators of Islam

And many more.

For more information on our books for sale:
http://www.scribd.com/SurvivorsAreUs

We hope you will enjoy!

About the Author: Halimah bint David authored, illustrated, published and marketed several books on Islamic monotheism (tawhid) for kids and Sharia for adults. Halimah founded a few popular blogs at SurvivorsAreUs.WordPress.Com, HighwayToHeaven.WordPress.Com, ChristinaMacQuarrie.Wordpress.Com and is currently researching and implementing new copy writing skills.

Comments on: "Who Else Wants To Know How I Came To Islam…" (26)

  1. mashallah sister

  2. Assalamu alaikum,

    Masha’Allah sis, I am glad that you came to see the Truth of Islam and made the decision to revert. May Allah (SWT) reward you. :)

  3. Zindagee Rehmaan said:

    I have to say you “Assalaamu alaikum wa rahmatullah e wabarakatuhu” (May Allah bless you with peace and His Mercy and blessings, Ameen!)

    You know how I feel when I read story of converting Islam! I wish would that I were non Muslim and I also would convert to Islam. Surprised?? :) It is because A person who converted to Isalm has double the reward from Allah Almighty because they fulfilled their Last Testament. Great!

    And Congrates to you that you are candidate of this great reward.

    And yes inshallah I’ll visit your sites after Eid.

    May Allah bless you,Ameen!

  4. Thats the most awesome story ive read,its a privilege to know you Hally,i anyways wanted to ask you about your journey to Islam and about yourself to Alhamdulillah that you wrote this..love you fisabilillah…may allah’s choicest blessings be upon you my sweet beloved sister

  5. As salam alykum sis :o))
    I absolutely love ur story, it was a truely inspirational story sis and it shows how much Allah SWT loves u for u to convert within 15 mins !! I guess Allah SWT guides only whom he wills :o))

    Your words are so deep and touchin its amazing sis!!

    Love u for the sake of Allah xxxx

  6. Bismillaah

    Wa’Alaykaam Assalaam Warahmatuhlahi Wabarakatuh!

    Maasha Allaah! Jazzaka Allaahu Khair Ukti’s!!!

    :D You made me feel soo happy I took the time to write it out which felt like forever..lol May Allaah bless all of you, forgive you and grant you sirratul mustaqiim. You have all made me sooo very happy to leave me such sweet messages. Thank You so much Ukti’s. I am so honored you took the time. I love you all for the sake of Allaah!

    @Aysha: Amiin

    @Naila: I am so happy too! Alhamdulillaah ya rabbial alamiin.

    @ Zindagee Rehmaan Awww Maasha Allaah! Insha Allaah, there will be two rewards..I am not sure though if that is a general rule of thumb or only during the lifetime of the Rasool (May Allaah exalt him)? if it is true then imagine how much reward you can get if you find someone Jewish or Christian and you help them become Muslim as Allaah will bless you with a duplicate record of all their good deeds :D Insha Allaah!!!

    @zanaida abdul jaleel: Maasha Allaah you are so sweet and flattering :D lol Jazzaka Allaahu Khair! And I also feel flattered that I know you ukti ;)

    @Nadia: Insha Allaah! Alhamdulillaah ya rabbial alamiin! :D Wa’Allaahuakbarr! I am soo happy you found it inspirational, Wa’alhamdulillaah ya rabbial alaamiin!

    Sincerely & Gratefully
    Halimah bint David

  7. p.s @Nadia: May the One whom made you love me, love you too Ukti ;)

  8. Salaam sister…im commenting on ur blog :)
    I have secretly always wondered if u were a revert b/c ur father’s name is david.
    Mash’Allah a wonderful story, inspiration to all :)

  9. Bismillaah

    Assalaamu Alaikum ukti!

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog. And, now you know the answer ;)

  10. slaamz sister.. mashallah kip up ol yo great work.. yo story is fantastic. mashallah the best 1 av ever come across luk after yo self nd remember me in yo duaz. allah hafiz.. anisahxxx

  11. I WAS JUST SAYING THAT ISLAM FINDS US OR WE SEEK IT. CHRISTIANITY HAS MISSIONARIES THAT SEEK US OUT TO SAVE OUR SOULS. AND YOU FOUND ISLAM ON A GREYHOUND.
    I JUST SAW A TRUE STORY MOVIE THAT THE MOTHER SUPERIOR WOULD NOT FEED THE DOCTOR OF A LEPER COLONY BECAUSE HE DIDNT GO TO MASS. SHE SAID HE COULD NOT ALIMENT HIS BODY WITHOUT ALIMENTING HIS SOUL. IN ISLAM THIS WOULD NOT HAPPEN.
    JUST PROVES WE CHOOSE THE RIGHT RELIGION. ALHAMDOULLAH ANA MUSLIMAH

  12. Wow.mashallah! just 15 mins and a life is chnged.!

    One tht Allah wants to guide cannot be misguided..and the one allah dsnt want to quide can never be guided!

    May ALlah grnt u all the happiness of the wlrd

  13. Christian missionaries go into the world because of Jesus’ orders to us before He went back to heaven. Missionaries preach the gospel just as He commanded us to do. The saving of souls is entirely up to God. The Bible teaches that no one comes to God unless He draws her to Himself. So we are alike in that area.

    Thanks for sharing your story.

  14. Mahmuda Chowdhury said:

    Assalamualaikum sister halima……..All paraise is for Allah alone, Subhan-Allah the journey that you’ve experienced is truly inspiring and enlightening. May Allah increase your knowledge of deen and forgive all your sins so that you may enter Jannah Ameen:)

  15. Bismillaah

    Assalaamu Alaikum Warahmatuhlahi Wabarakatuh!

    Welcome to my blog, everyone! Maasha Allaah, it is so wonderful to see so many interested parties in my conversion story. Jazzaka Mullaah Khairun! :D May Allaah reward all of, forgive you and grant us sirratul mustaqiim! Amiin

    @Mahmuda Chowdhury Thank you so much for your dua! Amiin! :D Aww, alhamdulillaah ya rabbial alamiin!

    Sincerely & Gratefully
    Halimah bint David

  16. Alsalam alaykom sister

    Your story touched me. And you know why? becouse i was also looking for the right meaning of life and the right religion as you are. But my yourney took much longer time.
    Finally Allah guide me towards Islam ( at my 40 years of age). And last month i decide at my holliday in Egypt i want to convert to islam AlhamduIllah. I get a very big attack of asthma there,(never in my life i had so big one) and i was afraid to die in it. Afterwards i decide i don’t want to wait anymore, and at 20 august i went to Al Azhar Univercity and i did my Shahada there.
    I have still a long way to go in life, but i know and pray Allah will help me.

    I wish you much blessings of Allah and i want to thank you for sharing your story here.

    Salam and best regards from the Netherlands,
    your sister in Islam Marianne

  17. i was so pleased to read this beautiful story and I will defo share with others. I have first hand knowledge of conversion because my wife converted to Islam from Hinduism about 15 years ago masha Allah. She found that Islam was much more meaningful as Hinduism was full of pointless rituals and no-one could answer here questions. I now have 2 lovely children and my daugher follows her mothers example by wearing the hijaab and I never asked her to. They both find much solice and respect by wearing it and feel closer to God. May Allah guide many more to the Deen. Khalid (Manchester – UK)

  18. Assalamu Alaykum habibaty
    MASHAALLAH YA RAB
    wow jazakAllah khair for sharing this with us its beautiful …
    and I never knew you were going to study medicine :)
    wow indeed Allah guides whom he pleases, and none can guide except Allah
    may Allah keep us all ameen ya Rab
    I loved this
    “A religion cannot be properly judged by it’s followers but can be properly judged by it’s teachings.”
    Barak Allahu feek ukhti al azziza
    stay blessed
    your sister
    Le-Ann

  19. Bismillaah

    Wa’Alaykaam Assalaam Warahmatuhlahi Wabarakatuh!

    Welcome to my blog!! :D Maasha Allaah, I am so happy to meet and hear from new people. Thank you so much for your time, thoughts and words. May Allaah reward you all for making me soo happy.

    @Marianne Welcome To Islam Dear Sister!!! :D Congratulations!! I am so happy for you. May Allaah bless you with much good in this life as well as in the next. I hope you will be a regular visitor here and that I will be able to get to know you better, insha Allaah.

    @ Le-Ann aka Lola, Yes!! I want (ed) [still secretly want to be a Dr. sooo bad ;)] I study and pratise Islamic medicine to fill my yearning and need to practise medicine to help others. :D Alhamdulillah ya rabbial alamiin. I am so happy I decided to go for the religion as I have a beautiful family and uncountable blessings and mercies from Allaah. I secretly live through you and your medical school work, lol. Guess I forgot to tell you that…lol
    Alhamdulillaah! Yeah!! you actually really like a line I wrote enough to tell me about it!! Whoo hoo Allahuakbarr!! I am getting better at my writing, insha Allaah Ya Rabbial Alamiin! :D You made me feel so happy and flattered. I been missing you so much Lola…I hope we will talk again real soon. I love you for the sake of Allaah, Lola!

    Take Care
    Sincerely & Gratefully
    Halimah bint David

  20. vindicated said:

    Masha’Allah.

    It’s these defining moments in our lives that make us who we are ultimately.

  21. Assalamu Alaykum dearest Halimah
    I’m terribly late with this reply but nevertheless I’m still writing one :)
    You’re doing amazing things, believe me I can tell from all the way here mashaAllah
    Your blog and your writing is sincere and beautiful
    Always a pleasure to read :)
    I miss you too walah
    may Allah be with you and your family ameen ya Rab
    and it’s an honour for you to say, “I secretly live through you and your medical school work, lol.”
    I feel a greater sense to succeed, like I have your support in the background :)
    stay blessed always halimee
    you’re in my heart always ya Rab
    XOXO

  22. Bismillaah

    Wa’Alaykaam Assalaam Warahmatuhlahi Wabarakatuh!

    Welcome!! :D Maasha Allaah, I am so happy. Thank you so much for your time, thoughts and words.

    May Allaah reward you for making me soo happy.
    I love you for the sake of Allaah, Lola!

    Take Care
    Sincerely & Gratefully
    Halimah bint David

  23. Fatima said:

    Masha’ALLAH.
    May Allah the most merciful bestow HIS neverending Mercy on every Muslim in the world and help through every aspect and moment of their lives and make them suceed and make them an ease after every trial and give them strong faith and protect them. Say AMEEEEEN. Ameen ya RAB ya ALLAH

  24. Fatima said:

    also wanted to warn you to watch out for the christian magic who many Coptics practice on Muslims , May Allah the most merciful protect us.

  25. It is against the commandments of the Bible for any Christian to practice any form of magic.

    If Coptics are casting spells, these Coptics are disobeying the Lord Jesus Christ, and they are probably not real Christians at all, if they are practicing Satanic witchcraft.

    May God bless you all, and may the Spirit lead you all to the truth of the Son of God Jesus Christ.

  26. Bismillaah. Assalaamu Alaikum! All praise is to Allaah Lord and Cherisher of the worlds. I testify that none and nothing has the right to be worshiped except Allah alone and Muhammad is His Final Messenger.

    Is Jesus really the son of God?

    “This is something which is logically impossible to believe in [and no one with a sound mind and reason would believe in it]. The pioneers of these false ideologies do not have any evidence proving them and they get very disturbed and frustrated when they are asked to interpret them. Indeed whoever claims something is required to provide evidence, however, a claim cannot be taken as evidence. We do not think that you have any evidence from the texts of revelations or any logical evidence which proves this. In reality there is no evidence on it, as this is something logically impossible. So how could it be possible that God could have a son, as He is the Almighty, the Creator of everything, Who is controlling the whole universe, Who comprehends all things in His Knowledge and has the power over all things, and Who is not in need of His Creation but all His Creation depend on Him, an Who has other Attributes than those mentioned above. Did He really need to have a son? If it is the case [if He needs a son], this means that He is not Perfect and He is deficient, and a real God is high above this. If ‘Eesaa (Jesus)  was really the son of God, how can God leave him to be crucified as the Christians claim? God has power over everything, so He could prevent His Son [as the Christians claim] from being crucified.

    As regards the statement that we inherited our sins from Aadam  this is an injustice to him, as he repented from his sin and God forgave him. So no one inherited his sin. Even if we presume that he did not repent from his sin- and this never happened- with what fault would billions of people inherit this sin? This is an injustice upon which God is High Above. Therefore, you should not believe in some creeds and disbelieve in others. You should disbelieve in all those false creeds and believe in Allaah Alone, the Self Sufficient Master whom all creatures need (He neither eats nor drinks), He neither begets nor was He begotten, and there is none co-equal or comparable unto Him. You should use your sound mind and reason and leave aside your desires, and sincerely seek the truth, only the truth. Besides, you should keep contact with the nearest Islamic centre to you or with Islamic sites which spread Islam, you should ponder about the Islamic creed which is based on the Oneness of Allaah. There is no doubt that if you do so without any prejudice, then you will not be happy and live in peace and tranquility unless you sincerely testify to the Oneness of Allaah as He is the Only True God.

    Allaah Knows best

    http://www.islamweb.net/emainpage/index.php?page=showfatwa&Option=FatwaId&Id=90986

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 809 other followers

